

Scientific Division (SD)

Chair **Prof. Philippe GILLERY**

Laboratory of Biochemistry Pharmacology-Toxicology Medical Biology and Pathology Division Maison Blanche Hospital University Hospital of Reims 51092 Reims Cedex - FRANCE E-mail: pgillery@chu-reims.fr

Vice-Chair Prof. Christa M. COBBAERT

Clinical Chemist Head of the Department of Clinical Chemistry Leiden University Medical Center 2300 RC Leiden – THE NETHERLANDS E-mail: <u>C.M.Cobbaert@lumc.nl</u>

Secretary Mr. Joseph PASSARELLI

Scientific Relations Roche Diagnostics Corporation Research and Development Indianapolis, Indiana 46250-0457 - USA E-mail: joseph.passarelli@roche.co

Members

Dr. Barnali DAS

Consultant, Biochemistry & Immunology Division. Kokilaben Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital & Medical Research Institute, Mumbai-400053 - INDIA

Dr. Konstantinos MAKRIS

Clinical Biochemist Clinical Biochemistry Department KAT General Hospital Kifissia, Athens - GREECE E-mail: kostas.makris.km@gmail.com

Prof. Mario PLEBANI

Full Professor of Clinical Biochemistry and Clinical Molecular Biology Chief Department of Laboratory Medicine University Hospital – Padova Dean of the Medical School University of Padova – ITALY E-mail: mario.plebani@unipd.it

Corporate Representative Mr. James F. PIERSON-PERRY

Principal Key Expert Global Assay Development, Glasgow Site Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics - USA E-mail: James.f.pierson-perry@siemens-healthineers.com

European Commission -JRC Observer Dr. Heinz SCHIMMEL

Project Officer
Directorate General Joint Research Centre
Reference Materials Unit 2440 Geel – BELGIUM E-mail: heinz.schimmel@e

ICHCLR Observer

Dr. Greg MILLERProfessor of Pathology
Co-Director of Clinical Chemistry Director of Pathology Information Systems
Virginia Commonwealth University Health System
Richmond, VA 23298-0286 USA Email: greg.miller@vcuhealth.org

JCTLM Consultant Dr. Gary L. MYERS Chair, JCTLM

Smyrna, GA 30082 –USA E-mail: gmyers1049@yahoo.com

NIBSC Consultant Dr. Chris BURNS PhD

Head, Biotherapeutics Division National Institute for Biological Standards and Control - A Centre of the MHRA Hertfordshire, EN6 3QG, UK E-mail: Chris.Burns@nibsc.org

NIFDC OBSERVER **Prof. Youchun WANG**

Deputy Director General
National Institutes for Food and Drug Controls (NIFDC) - P.R. CHINA E-mail: wangyc@nifdc.org.cn

NIST Consultant Dr. Karen W. PHINNEY

Leader, Bioanalytical Science Group Biomolecular Measurement Division National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Gaithersburg, MD 20899-8314 - USA E-mail: karen.phinney@nist.gov

Prof. Philippe Gillery - IFCC SD Chair From:

December 21st, 2018 **Date**

8.2.11 Call for Nominations for Membership of Committee on Ref:

Molecular Diagnostics (C-MD)

To: All National Representatives of the Full and Affiliate Member Societies All Corporate Members' Representatives

Dear Colleagues,

The Committee on Molecular Diagnostics (C-MD), under the chairmanship of Dr. Deborah Payne and Dr Mark Linder as Co-Chairs, and the incoming Chair as of January 2019, Dr Parviz Ahmad-Nejad, intends to replace one member who has completed the term of office.

The terms of reference and current projects of the C-MD are as follows:

Terms of Reference

- To foster dynamic exchanges between IFCC and molecular diagnostic laboratories and industry
- To produce guidelines on clinical validation of tests, conduct and reporting of molecular diagnostic tests
- To create a network of locus-specific IFCC Molecular Diagnostics Centres

Current Projects

- Establish an International Network of IFCC Reference Centres in Molecular Diagnostics
- Standardise formats for reporting of molecular diagnostic results
- Facilitate integration of pharmacogenetic testing into routine diagnostics at the appropriate quality standards

Information on the current composition of the C-MD and its activities are available on the IFCC Website at following link: http://www.ifcc.org/ifcc-scientific-division/sd-committees/c-md/.

More specific information can be obtained directly from Dr. Deborah Payne - debs_payne@yahoo.com; dpayne@unipathdx.com; Dr. Mark Linder - mark.linder@louisville.edu and Dr. Parviz Ahmad-Nejad parviz.ahmad-nejad@helios-gesundheit.de

Nominations should be directly sent to the IFCC Office (paola.bramati@ifcc.org) by using the enclosed application form, before January 25th, 2019.

Following approval, the candidates will be appointed for a three-year term (commencing in February 2019). A second three-year term is allowed following satisfactory review at the end of the first term by the Scientific Division Executive Committee following consultation with the C-MD Chairman.

Sincerely yours

Prof. Philippe Gillery Chair Scientific Division